EBOP FISHING TOURNAMENTS

Whakatane Sport Fishing Club 

Thu 10th to
Sun 13th Jan
Juniors Tournament
Sponsored by
New World Whk
Fri 25th to
Sun 27th Jan
Surtees Boats
One Base Tournament
Sat 16th to Sat
23th Feb
NZSFC Nationals
Fri 1st Mar to
Sun 3rd Mar
Annual Ladies
Tournament Sponsored by
Bizzy Buddyz
Thu 7th to Sat
9th Mar
Hamertons Charity
Tournament
Sat 30th &
Sun 31st Mar
Asaleo Care Tournament
Sat 6th &
Sun 7th Apr
Surtees Boats Only
Tournament
Dates
TBA
OJI Fibre Solutions
Fishing Tournament
Month of
May
Broadbill Tournament
Sponsored by Nicholsons
Sat 4th May EBOP Kayak Club
Tournament
Sat 18th &
Sun 19th May
Annual Trout Tournament
Sponsored by
Haddock Spraypainters &
Panel Beaters

EBOP Kayak Fishing Club

Tournament Dates coming soon!

Whakatane Surfcasting Club 

Sat 13th to
Sun 14th July
Club Comp
open boundaries
Sat 17th to
Sun 18th Aug
Club Comp
open boundaries
Sat 7th to
Sun 8th Sep
Club Comp
open boundaries
Sat 28th to
Sun 29th Sep
SNAPPER 1000
Daylight Savings
Weekend
Sat 12th to
Sun 8th Oct
Club Comp
open boundaries
Thu 24th to
Mon 28th Oct
Cape Runaway
Trip
Sat 9th to
Sun 10th Nov
Club Comp
open boundaries
Sun 17th Nov BOP Casting
Champs
Sat 1st Dec Club Casting
Sat 14th to
Sun 15th Dec
Hamz/Xmas Party
Open Boundaries
No Rocks.

Bait

Contact us for your bait needs and we can have your bait ready for you to pick up in store!

Fishing Tackle

Visit us instore or Shop online for all your Recreational and Sport Fishing needs.

Ice

Contact us for your ice needs and we can have your bags ready for you when you need it!

Rod Hire

Need a Rod for the day? Iceman Whakatane can cover all of your Fishing trip needs!

Tournaments

Want some competition? You’ll find tournament dates for some of the local clubs here!